Delete payments from invoices

You may need to delete a payment applied to a customer if, for example, the payment was applied to the wrong customer.

Note: You can delete only payments that you manually entered for an invoice. If the customer paid the invoice using an online payment, you cannot delete the payment.

  1. In the View Payment screen, click Delete Payment at the bottom of the screen.
  2. At the prompt, click Yes.

The availability of some or all of these features depends on your OnBalance bundle.


Was this helpful?