Delete invoices

You may need to delete an invoice if, for example, a sale was created for the wrong customer.

Notes

  • If you delete an invoice that has applied payments, the applied payments for the invoice will become unapplied payments. Those payments will then be available to apply to other invoices for your customer.
  • If you delete an invoice with an online payment, OnBalance will disable the payment link.
  1. In the Sales screen or the customer activity screen, click the row for the invoice you want to delete.
  2. Click Delete Invoice at the bottom of the screen.
  3. At the prompt, click Yes.
  1. Tap Sales > the invoice you want to delete > Delete Sale.
  2. At the prompt, tap OK.
  1. Tap Sales > the invoice you want to delete >
  2. At the prompt, tap OK.

The availability of some or all of these features depends on your OnBalance bundle.


Was this helpful?